In Which Our Heroine Rescues a Comrade-in-Arms

Project Title: The Mistress of Frosthaven
Genre: YA – Dark Fantasy
Words Today: 1,029
Running Total: 79,765
Scrap Draft: (V1.0 = 31,142), V2.0 = 12,752

I can tell I’m rushing, at this point, but I’ve gotten to the end of Chapter 19, which means the finale can begin in full, now. And thank goodness, it’s cooling down. The street racers are out tonight. You can hear the buzzing duets of their engines in the distance as they zip over bike lanes and yellow lines, jockeying for bragging rights. Me? I’m just happy the writing for tonight is done (it was ok, but definitely not the smoothest or easiest segment yet), and that the temperature is now 79 degrees and falling. Should be a much more pleasant night.

Now? I go watch Riverdale with a beer. Maybe knit. We’ll see…

