In Which Our Hero Opens Up to the Mistress

Project Title: The Mistress of Frosthaven
Genre: YA – Dark Fantasy
Words Today: 2,033
Running Total: 70,469
Scrap Draft: (V1.0 = 31,142), V2.0 = 12,478

Phew! Wow. Tonight was a Zone night. My foot’s asleep because I crossed my legs at some point and literally forgot about myself for a little less than an hour and a half. The voice was there, the ability to skip over the “boring bits” was there (one of my continuous challenges), the scene and the actions that accompanied the dialogue: all there.

I’m so glad I spent the time on Friday to figure out what this chapter needed to do. It helped so much when it came time tonight to sit down and get cranking. I was a little worried that it’d be hard to get off the ground, given the extra time away from the word-count, but it didn’t affect it at all. If anything, it was easier than ever to get the new words down. I feel fantastic, so I’m going to just leave this here and go get myself a beer out of the fridge.

