So I’m at Palio’s right now, not writing. I *was* writing, but now I’m done. Got about a thousand words down, though I don’t know if they’re good or if I’ll keep them or what. I blame the margarita I split with Sadie earlier at Cha Cha Cha’s. 9_9 <–Rolling eyes face. It was good fun, though, so I don’t regret it at all. Still, think it pretty badly impacted the writing. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see how it *really* turned out tomorrow or Saturday. My Hydeditor has been kicking in pretty viciously of late on the rough drafts. I keep trying to shut her up, but she just keeps making me want to cut every word I’ve got on the page. I think, ultimately, the perfect story for my inner editor would be a blank page of unmarred paper. Trimmed to absolute perfection!

Oi.

The goal is to get 2 hours of writing done on Saturday. IF this 1000 words is useable, that will close off the TO DO LIST line for Write Chapter 5 of UNTITLED NOVEL. If not, it’s back to the drawing board. It’s probably too fast. Probably not enough atmosphere/setting/etc. It’s better than the others, but not by perhaps as much as I’d like. At the moment, if I cut it here–which is where I’m feeling the cut–the chapter will be a grand total of 2,000+ words. Short, but that’s not something I’m against. I like short chapters. *shrug*

Made my order of FANTASTICAL VISION IV books for family/friends yesterday, though, so that’ll be nice to get in. ^_^ Trying not to be too overly critical of my rough drafts.

